MARCH 28.

The President, Dr. Ruschenberger, in the chair.

Forty-two members present.

The death of Mr. John S. Phillips was announced.

The following were elected members: John Akhurst, Chas. W. Trotter, Chas. Roberts, Edw. K. Tryon, Edw. Potts, Pierre Munzinger, W. H. Baker, M.D., Rathmell Wilson, Henry Pemberton, J. S. Martin, John T. Lewis, James M. Rhoads, Benj. H. Smith, Edward Tatnall, Jr., John Eckfeldt, M.D., Stuart Wood, and Theodore L. Mead.

Baron Ferd. Von Mueller, of Melbourne, Australia, and Prof. Austin Flint, Jr., M.D., of New York, were elected correspondents.

The committee to which it had been referred recommended the following paper to be published.